St. Anne's Council of Catholic Women

St. Ann’s was established nearly 100 years ago as St. Ann’s Altar Society. We are now the St. Anne's Council of Catholic Women (St. Anne's CCW). We have two lunch meetings each year, in April and October. Watch the bulletin for details.  

Dues are $10.00/year and all women of the Parish are encouraged to join.  If you wish to become a member, make check payable to St. Anne's CCW and mail to Nancy Kalscheur, 1300 School Street #105, Sun Prairie, WI  53590. You may place your check in an envelope marked St. Anne's CCW and put this in the collection basket, or drop it off at the Parish Center. The money raised from dues is our only operating income.

One of our on-going activities is operating the St. Anne's Raffle booth at the Parish Festival on Saturday and Sunday. Money raised from this project is donated to the Parish. St. Anne's members are invited, but is not mandatory, to volunteer at this booth.

A New Event for 2019 is the "Spring Market" a Craft and Vendor Fair, hosted by St. Anne's CCW.

St. Anne's CCW has continually used operating income to support Our Parish.  Contributed money has been used to support:  Altar restoration, refurbishing the reredos, program support (Evangelical Catholic Program), ongoing support (dry cleaning servers gowns), as well as support to capital campaigns (Priests for Our Future).  These are only a few of the ways St. Anne's CCW supports our Parish.

Three Masses are offered for repose of the soul of a deceased member and the rosary is recited prior to a member's funeral. Members are welcome and encouraged to attend Mass at the assisted living facilities and nursing home where one of our priests celebrate Mass.  Times and locations are printed in the weekly bulletin under "Mass Intentions for the Week".  We publish and distribute an annual newsletter to all members. 

Current Officers:
Msgr. Duane Moellenberndt - Spiritual Director

Bonnie Schmidt - President
3018 Happy Valley Road, Sun Prairie, WI  53590
(608) 837-8075

Joyce Graff - Past President
522 Kelly Street, Sun Prairie, WI  53590
(608) 837-7503

Maria Gaboury - Vice President
840 Pilgrim Trail, Sun Prairie, WI 53590
(608) 837-8349

Annie Kronzer -  Secretary
157 N Musket Ridge Dr., Sun Prairie, WI  53590
(608) 837-9130

Nancy Kalscheur -  Treasurer
1300 School St., #105, Sun Prairie, WI  53590
(608) 837-8385